COLLEGE, DRINKING, FITNESS, HEALTH

Sunset

This is me, Paul Kim. A Junior in the College of Communication and College of Arts and Sciences at Boston University. I’m working towards a dual degree in Advertising and International Relations. I’m a brother in the Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity, Vice President of the Boston University Sports Management Association, and a Marine Option in the Naval ROTC program. I like to eat. I kind of sleep. I work out a lot. I study a lot. I never miss class. I love to drink. I love to dance. I work hard. I play hard. I will admit this. Staying healthy in college is tough, however I think I have figured out most of the secrets. Through experience, I have found ways to look great, but feel greater in college.

Patel

There is one goal that all college students have in common and it’s to get a bachelor’s degree, but as busy as we are, many of us tend to forget about our bodies: the drinking, late night munchies, night trips to Chinese or pizza, and the gruesome final’s diet. These are all events that may obviously never change in your college career, but I believe to know the alternatives to each of these typical college student distractions to a healthier body.  Many of us look at the idea of being physically fit as a far fetched goal because of our schedules during the week and weekends. Well, I’m going to tell you, it’s easy to stay fit and prevent unnecessary weight!

The first step to looking great and feeling better is to change the way you look at yourself. Motivate yourself and motivate your friends. Boost your confidence and set the example.

There are tons of diet plans and better workouts out there, but I’m here to share with you what has and is still working for me. Follow my blog and I’ll explain to you how easy it is to lose weight as a college student. How to work out faster, better, and more effectively. Why working out is the most simple way to increase your confidence and how it improves our mind, body, and spirit. I’m a realistic kind of guy. I’m a guy who gives realistic advice.

Did you know drinking cold water as soon as you wake up will jumpstart your metabolism for the day?

Leave a comment